Driving after Consuming Alcoholic Beverages in Minnesota

Contact an attorney in this area

Ryan Pacyga Criminal Law

333 South Seventh Street, Suite 2850

Minneapolis, MN 55402

(612) 339-5844

Minnesota Underage DUI/DWI

No person under 21 years of age may drive or operate a motor vehicle while consuming or after having consumed alcoholic beverages while there is physical evidence of the consumption in the person’s body. In addition to criminal penalties, an underage person may lose his or her driver’s license for between 30 and 180 days. Minn. Stat. § 169A.33